General C++ Programming - February 2013 (Page 6)

Header file link-time error mystery

I am reading "Programming Principles and Practice Using C++" by Bjarne Stroustrup. I haven't paid th...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks! Everything works perfectly now! I thought it creates a chain a... (by benbalach)
help me out with a code for this problem.

A certain organization insures its employees according to the following criteria: i. Male and 18 ...
[2 replies] Last: im new in this... i have no idea what to do iv just started and the l... (by popsticx)
non-standard array access

Hi, I am working on a problem with a constraint for accessing arrays. I cannot use the following...
[8 replies] Last: [quote=LB]I can understand why the third works, but why doesn't the se... (by coder777)
by AMB
HELP PLEASE

Write a program that reads data from a file (use the attached data file). These data are a student ...
[3 replies] Last: Best of luck... (by gaurya95)
simultaneously assign value to struct members

Hi, If I have a struct of some vector members, like struct { vector<double> a; vector<doubl...
[6 replies] Last: #include <iostream> #include <functional> #include <vector> struct ... (by vlad from moscow)
Getting Array error

I have been working on a code for a week now and keep getting the same error everytime. The code is ...
[19 replies] Last: I already told you how to get x and y above. And of course cout<<... (by yelnatz)
C++ Array help!!!!!

ok my program reads data from a txt file and it displays the test scores and the sum of the scores, ...
[17 replies] Last: thank you so much!!!! (by ezaz12121)
help needed with writing to a file

so im trying to read in the name of a vendor into an array of structures. and write the name into a ...
[5 replies] Last: my error was with my struct and not creating the struct variable. i so... (by sean shine)
by bdub25
Getting a error ...

I need some help here. I have a class #ifndef ELECTION_H_ #define ELECTION_H_ #include "bas...