General C++ Programming - February 2013 (Page 6)

help needed with writing to a file

so im trying to read in the name of a vendor into an array of structures. and write the name into a file. doing this gets me an error i haven't seen before and ...
[5 replies] Last: my error was with my struct and not creating the struct variable. i so... (by sean shine)
by bdub25
Getting a error ...

I need some help here. I have a class #ifndef ELECTION_H_ #define ELECTION_H_ #include "base.h" #include <string> using namespace std; class elect...
[7 replies] Last: base::name is private I really think that means the base class (th... (by yelnatz)
Program Help

I'm still fairly new to program and was recently given a program i have no clue how to do. Please help me if you can. Put all the code in a .doc file and inclu...
[1 reply] : Read! http://www.cplusplus.com/doc/tutorial/classes/ (by yelnatz)
Collatz Problem Program

Hey guys, I am writing a program that needs to output the amount of times a negative number (1-1000) runs through the collatz conjecture. I have a working progr...
[7 replies] Last: So what I need to do now is find a way to make it terminate after it ... (by yelnatz)
by lengao
How to return multiple value from function to main?

Get user input should be done in a function. The function should read the product number, price per unit, and quantity sold and return them to the main(). Dis...
[7 replies] Last: Solved it. Many Thanks!! (by lengao)
Resizing a Matrix

Can't figure out why this isn't copying the matrix right. I get crazy numbers whenever I try. I even tried to just label all the entries as zero, but that didn'...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks for your help. I've gotten it to work, though I couldn't use an... (by Gulopey)
if/else

Hi every one i need help with my code, i believe that i have everything in order but just to be sure, I wanted another opinion, also i need help in trying to ge...