General C++ Programming - February 2014 (Page 9)

A problem with sprintf

Hi, I'm a newbie in all this C++ stuff and I couldn't handle this problem. The objective of the source code is to print this message: Col.0: ( 0 5.25456...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks Yanson, i didn't became aware of it, this is the final code: ... (by loryisus)
Getline use code help

Ok, I have looked through the forum and it looks like I am doing what I am supposed to do. I am using a class, and trying to get my getline function to work to...
[4 replies] Last: Yes. The second one is literally this: The function will go through th... (by TwilightSpectre)
maze

You are to write a program that will read the paths of the input maze then finds the shortest path from the entrance to the exit of the maze. Input Format Th...
[5 replies] Last: Not use any what? (by MikeyBoy)
Map Help

I have program that is supposed to read in a story from an input file and separate the words and output the lines on which the word occurs. It needs to read in...
[1 reply] : When reading the file, you correctly read the line with getline. But ... (by kbw)
Processing Speed of Rectangle Intersect Function

I'm trying to find the fastest method to find whether or not two rectangles intersect in an effort to streamline my code. I've built this function into a recta...
[3 replies] Last: [quote=L B]I think you forgot that short-circuit evaluation exists. It... (by coder777)
by dnulho
Creating the ability to read "Pages" into my program

I am working on writing a game that progresses from one "page" to the next. However, with the knowledge and experience I have right now I am only able to hardco...
[9 replies] Last: First read this: http://www.cplusplus.com/forum/general/69685/#msg3725... (by JLBorges)
by smg9s
My while loop will not end

//my program asks me to write a C++ program that generates a random number between 1-100, and lets the user guess the number until he/she guesses correctly. //...