General C++ Programming - July 2013 (Page 7)

by dgsm98
Learning

Hello everyone, I am new to c++ and programming what so ever, but i have always been interested in programming. I have a book about game programming through c++...
[4 replies] Last: No problem. (by closed account jwkNwA7f)
by dpixel
exe has encountered a problem

Hi All, I'm getting a: " exe has encountered a problem and needs to close. We are sorry for the inconvenience. " I'm getting this after I shut the prog...
[11 replies] Last: I found the problem. It was in my badly coded animation frame counter... (by dpixel)
Characters

Hello, I encountered this problem and I was stuck for a days.... my problem is that when i change the string Nickname; - into a char Nickname ; the compiler ...
[6 replies] Last: I know. OP's last post seemed to suggest it. (by Duthomhas)
String streams and ifstream

I'm trying to read data from a file that looks like this: 1234567890Fred Murtz C00002000.01 ...and so on The first digits ...
[7 replies] Last: @ DTSCode 'sallright. @ ThePoloHobo You changed the definition of ... (by Duthomhas)
Constructor Error

I'm a beginner and need help finding a solution to this constructor problem I'm having. My code is as follows: #include <iostream> #include <cmath> u...
[5 replies] Last: CoorX1 =x1; CoorY1 =y1; CoorX2 =x2; ... (by ankushnandan)
Bad syntax habit prevention

Hi, I'm just beginning to learn about structures, pointers, and references. I'm trying to practice what I've learned. I understand the idea of these new concept...
[10 replies] Last: Sounds good to me. I suppose I'll just read on through until I come ac... (by Redeyery)
Thanks for all the help please read this!

I have been so happy from eveyones replys on all my posts! Thanks so much, and I am very sorry for posting like 5 or 6 of the same post sometimes its just I nee...
[11 replies] Last: no. you wont find someone who will host your site for free. http://www... (by closed account Dy7SLyTq)
GPGPU programming