General C++ Programming - October 2012 (Page 42)

Passing datatype into a function

Here is the sample code template <typename T> inline T fromString(const string &str , T &tx){ istringstream stream(str) ; stream >> tx ; ret...
[4 replies] Last: thanks all ..I have used the function as used by both @vlad and @peter... (by Raman009)
help please ! senior !

Shipping Container #include <iostream> #include <string> #ifndef SHIPPINGCONTAINER_H #define SHIPPINGCONTAINER_H using namespace std; class Shippin...
[7 replies] Last: As already suggested to you both by myself (in your other thread) and... (by guestgulkan)
Design patterns frequently seen in embedded systems programming

I don't have any question related to coding. My concerns are about embedded systems programming. Because I am new in the realm of embedded programming, I wo...
[1 reply] : Of the embeded systems I've worked on, all were done in C and/or assem... (by AbstractionAnon)
class

plz check this /* A class car with three data menbers id,name and price of the car.It also contains the following member function. * the get() function is us...
[2 replies] Last: thnx :p (by nailamunir)
kinetic energy

// Includes #include "stdafx.h" #include <iostream> #include <conio.h> using namespace std; // Prototypes double kineticEnergy(double mass , double m...
[10 replies] Last: It means you are passing by reference . When you don't have them, you... (by TheJJJunk)
Base Class Pointers and Class Inheritance

I'm trying to create a series of classes (a base class called Ship, with two derived classes Cruiseship and Cargoship)that will print out different pieces of da...
[10 replies] Last: I feel silly that this all resulted from one misplaced bracket. On... (by cire)
OpenGL Rotation

Hey everyone, I have been looking online to find a solution to this but can't seem to find one. I have created a shape in OpenGl and have rotated it about its c...