General C++ Programming - October 2013 (Page 46)

by Ceset
next step

i was a beginner just two months ago. learning through basics of c++. and after i m finished with it. i searched internet about what should be the next step ...
[2 replies] Last: thx for the answer but for a one month beginner, sdl??? no people shou... (by Ceset)
how to access base method via derived pointer

Hello, I would like to access (use) a (virtual) method declared in a base class via a pointer to an object belonging to a derived class, which overrides the ba...
[5 replies] Last: Thanks for the comment. I think I get the general idea although I woul... (by bostjanv)
Windows Batch-file Programming

Can anyone help with an automated system startup batch file using 'at' or 'schtasks' coz I've been trying to do it but I can't crack it, I can only master the ...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks man let me play around with that (by nutty craze)
Help with binary search

I have a problem set I cannot seem to find a solution to... I gotta array of pair of int vector< pair<int, int > > array; I have to find a pair where ...
[13 replies] Last: anyone ? I still need your help bump (by rmxhaha)
enter value for coding

some where in main: char value; char* sname; sname= new char ; for(int i=0;i!=19;i++) { cin>>value; sname =value; } I need a stopping...
[1 reply] : if you want to detect an enter then there are better ways to do that ... (by rmxhaha)
for(;;) and while (true) loops

I was looking around in the forum and I saw some people using for(;;) Isn't it the same thing as while (true)? What's the difference between them?
[8 replies] Last: Difference between for and While: For Loop: for..loop statements are... (by james005)
Help with recursive multiplication table

Hey there. I am a beginning c++ programmer and had a few questions on a program i wrote. #include <iostream> int mult(int n, int a, int b, int tab ){ if( a...
[4 replies] Last: Thanks! (by closed account y0q21hU5)