General C++ Programming - September 2012 (Page 5)

replace newline with some text

my content : 1234 56789 abcdefgh ijklmnop what I want : 1234 56789 something here.. abcdefgh ijklmnop I've thousand of line, so it's hard to copy and p...
[3 replies] Last: I've thousand of line, so it's hard to copy and paste.. the method sh... (by cire)
Need help getting my loan calculator to loop

I am having a lot of trouble getting my loan calculator to loop. My program is meant to prompt a user for some info, do some calculations, and create an amortiz...
[2 replies] Last: @GamerDJX For one, the variables were never changed inside your loop,... (by whitenite1)

Hey guys, I'm new to c++ field, so i have some questions that i think you guys might could help me with for a better understanding. how real-time audio and gra...
[no replies]
Variadic template functions

I'm currently trying to understand some of the new features in c++11 and i've come across a problem with variadic templates. What I'm trying to do is define ...
[3 replies] Last: Thanks a lot :) That's exactly what i was searching for, problem solv... (by AleaIactaEst)
Using a usb as a "login key"?

Hello, I'm trying to get a usb to work as a "username/password" thing. For example: to login to a simple account one must plug in their usb(which i know hav...
[1 reply] : It all depends on the OS/Login Process. This isn't quite what you're ... (by kbw)
manage 7.1 sound card with portaudio

how can i play 8 independent sound with 7.1 sound card with portaudio?
[no replies]
classes

hallo everyone, i am learning about c++ classes. the code below works but can you tell me why the sum result is wrong? // classes example #include <iostr...
[9 replies] Last: He means what he says. int area() const can still use x and y to... (by Peter87)
multithreading in C++ using POSIX

hi, how to implement multitheading using POSIX threads...? pthread_create( &thread1, NULL, print_message_function, (void*) message1); Here, thread is cre...