General C++ Programming - September 2015 (Page 3)

by amar27
i'm trying to write a program that gives diamond shape.

hey guys I am pretty new to the c++. I wrote this program which should ask me to input the diamond width and lateral offset and it should then produce a diamon...
[10 replies] Last: LOL :] (by closed account 48T7M4Gy)
multi_thread problem

I want to learn thread using C++. I know C++ provide <thread><atomic><future><mutex>, etc to support multi-threading. I use mingw32 with gcc 4.8.1 Firstly, ...
[2 replies] Last: @MiiNiPaa Thank you very much. I will try the wrapper and after severa... (by endlessLearning)
Switch() default

Im confused what is the point of using default in the switch statement instead of using just case?
[2 replies] Last: Thank you so much I understand now thanks! (by Pizza God)
Visualization for Code

Hello everyone, I am having trouble how the code in line number 98 is used in this program. Can anyone show visualization for this code after instantiation?...
[2 replies] Last: Hi MiiNiPaa, thank you so much for your help! (by Deliberation)
Multiplying Huge Binary Numbers Pt 2 (My Code)

So in an attempt to multiply Binary Numbers. Here is what I've come up with... I've tried debugging and it doesn't make any sense why my code won't work. I th...
[6 replies] Last: You, sir, are correct. Lol thanks so much for the help... I was making... (by shamieh)
Switch() over If() statements

Hello, I am quite new to c++ and was wondering what was the advantage of using a switch() statement over an if() statement. Maybe this is due to my lack of unde...
[3 replies] Last: Thank you so much for helping me! Great responses (by Pizza God)
Problem with function, population growth after n years

Hello, For my homework assignment, I'm supposed to write a program that takes the user's input for current population, birth rate, death rate, and number of ...