UNIX/Linux Programming - March 2012 (Page 2)

Initiate session and take control in another process

Hi! The idea is to initiate a session (eg, sqlplus, ssh, etc) in a process and once the session is established, control is transferred this session to an...
[1 reply] : The only thing which is different in parent and child process is the r... (by sandeepdas)
Trouble opening text file?

I cannot get my file to open a text file to read the values Here is the error: 'wordbench.cpp: In member function ‘bool WordBench::ReadText(const fsu:...
[1 reply] : ¿What you don't understand of the message? You need to pass a const ... (by ne555)
Confused about memset

I am studying socket programming and i encountered this code. #include <stdio.h> #include <string.h> #include <sys/types.h> #include <sys/socket....
[4 replies] Last: Thank you! (by the transltr)
How to setup ubuntu inside window 7??

I'm want setup ubuntu 11.10 inside window 7????
[6 replies] Last: @moorecm u r right. (by beyonder2015)
Split a bank queue into three lines

Alright, I have a homework assignment that I've been working on. I obviously don't want it done for me, but I am stuck and I could use some help. The following ...
[1 reply] : Upload it somewhere, maybe on http://ideone.com/ or http://localhostr.... (by S G H)
problem in Fibnacci series

Statement : Each new term in the Fibonacci sequence is generated by adding the previous two terms. By starting with 1 and 2, the first 10 terms will be: 1, 2...
[4 replies] Last: You're going through 4000000 million iterations. I think you need to ... (by Stewbond)
by sledge
Vector.push_back pass by reference or value? (1,2)

Hi guys, I am pretty new to c++, I am coming from java. I am having doubts about the function vector.push_back( T& x), in the documentation i am guessing...
[25 replies] Last: This is very entertaining to read (by Jadax)
Linux System Programming