Windows Programming - December 2013 (Page 3)

.exe files disappear

I was trying to make a new program, but when I build it and run it, the console pops up with nothing on it and as soon as I run the program the .exe file disapp...
[6 replies] Last: Thank you for your replies. It seems like Malwarebytes was the issue. ... (by morfaron)
Microsoft Visual Studio 2013

Hello. I'm trying to use VS 2013 (C++), but EVERY TIME I get errors (even on an Hello World!). Example (image): http://i.imgur.com/gRZFB8D.png #include <i...
[10 replies] Last: Fixed: Visual C++ EMPTY project. (by iQChange)
by aj3423
(IE BHO) Get IWebBrowser2 from BeforeNavigate2 event

I'm working on an IE BHO, in the BeforeNavigate2 event, how can I get the pointer to IWebBrowser2? here's my code: STDMETHODIMP CEventSink::Invoke(DISPID disp...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks, it turns out that the parameters are in the reverse order, so ... (by aj3423)
DirectX - Win32 Problem

Hey guys, I am a noob at c++ programming, and I've been following lessons on youtube about c++ / directx game programming. I keep running into the same problem ...
[no replies]
Passing VBA user-defined type to DLL

I have an Excel program that passes parameters to a DLL for use in some calculations. I would like to contain some of these parameters within a Type/struct. T...
[1 reply] : I think you need to look into SAFEARRAYs Andy How To Pass Arrays Bet... (by andywestken)
Listing files in directory problem

My attempt to list all files/folders in a directory: wstring files ; void getfiles(wstring targetdir) { unsigned int inn=1; WIN32_FIND_DATA filedata...
[3 replies] Last: Thankyou, you are welcome all the time... (by WindowsProgrammer777)
EDITED: Retriving File Description and other data.

So this code try to retrieve the language identifying string of the version info and then get the file description for that file. Using resource Hacker I can ge...
[no replies]
by lmsmi1
Designing a GUI with a Visual Editor