Windows Programming - March 2013

by dp1
Help with UNICODE?

Hello everybody, I'm developing a simple notepad-like application, using only WinAPI. I've added some macro checking to compile for unicode or ASCII without c...
[4 replies] Last: Using it as it's intended to be used results in incredibly obfuscated ... (by Disch)
How to parse and handle messages on winsock server

Say I have client X passing Y message to Z winsock server. I am trying to make a RAT for educational purposes, and the client must be able to send messages to ...
[2 replies] Last: All these issues have been addressed before. You just need to search ... (by kbw)
Object not being constructed properly

I am having an issue with objects in my program not being constructed properly. I have a feeling it has something to do with the POINT structure. Anyhow, here a...
[2 replies] Last: i realize that all the members are not initialized. will that affect t... (by tyler22)
Getting Text From a Window

Hey, I'm a noob to this forum. I've been lurking for a while, but I never had to post a question. It's been about ten years since I looked at a line of code. I...
[2 replies] Last: Found what I needed! GetWindowText & SetWindowText. All the stuff y... (by codedope)
[0day]Military Level Remote 0day for Analyse[CODE]

Hi, I today have discovered a Remote Exploit Present on SafeNet which is also a provider of Security for Multiple Governments & Space Satellites of USA and ot...
[2 replies] Last: okay , well _asm mov eax , 0 is a way of return 0 in a opcode so just ... (by closed account ozUkoG1T)
by geran6
ListView control group header click event

Is there a straightforward way to trap this event, when the user clicks a group header in a listview control?
[no replies]
Noob question

So I'm fairly new to using the windows API, along with my new IDE Visual studio. I've been messing around in the template and options to get a hang of things bu...