Windows Programming - March 2013 (Page 7)

How to draw a line with the mouse

So the point of the program is when a person left clicks its meant to emulate the line function in paint. Im new to windows programming in general so im open to...
[no replies]
Changing WinProcs

I'm trying to change the winproc while a program is running, I have it set to do this when the user clicks the mouse so I can test it, but nothing happens, any ...
[6 replies] Last: I knew I had posted something about using function pointers somewhere,... (by freddie1)
Garbage in my Char buffer

I have a program that when i push a button, i want it to get the text from 3 different text boxes and then concatenate them then change them back to a char arra...
[2 replies] Last: thanks for the help for anyone who may have the same beginner issue u... (by nathansmith72)
commission

how to get the total commiossion for a sold amoun?
[no replies]
This code from msdn won't work

I've got this in DemoApp.h: template<class Interface> inline void SafeRelease( Interface **ppInterfaceToRelease ) { if (*ppInterfaceToRelease != NUL...
[1 reply] : Ah man... I missed a capital "I" template<class Interface> inline v... (by InDustWeTrust)
Not understanding How to Enumerate Child Windows.

HEADER #ifndef CHILDWINDOWTOMAINWINDOW_H #define CHILDWINDOWTOMAINWINDOW_H #include <windows.h> class ChildWindowToMainWindow { public: ...
[1 reply] : Hi edumoette, EnumChildWindows() will walk the tree of child windows ... (by vigo)
Drawing a rectangle PROBLEM !!!

Hello, before I explain my problem I just wanted to say that I am quiet new to the programming. I'll be quick and just describe the problem really briefly, I...
[4 replies] Last: : ) Don't worry about it. (by opProgrammer)
Winsock Win-8

I have tried to find some documentation on winsock for win-8 on MSDN but i cant find anything. i want to use socket programming in C++ in win-8 but come from ot...