Windows Programming - March 2013 (Page 5)

Help creating a program that prints input from user

Hi, as you can tell from the title I'd like to try to create a program that will bring up a application with certain questions, such as a survey. Then when t...
[1 reply] : I would recommend http://www.cplusplus.com/doc/tutorial/basic_io/ also... (by Noah Sharbonda)
Calculator

So i made this calculator program using some functions. I'm still very new to C++, and programming in general, but i think the code shows some useful things....
[no replies]
How to limit textbox value

How to prevent a user input no more than x value to a digit-only textbox? PS: Not length but value. I shared the question here, too: http://www.vbforums.com/s...
[1 reply] : if (digit_only > x value) {cout << "Enter a value less than x value"};... (by GaGoKoYa)
by nivek
Win32 API in C (having error in call back function by using vb6)

Im using vb6 to call a device API(WIN32) which in c language .dll and it has a callback function from the device to fire event. The device API code as follows: ...
[no replies]
Bit stuck (BS_OWNERDRAW button AND MoveWindow(); function)

So, I'm a bit stuck here. I have it mostly working. However there are a few problems: 1) I have created a custom looking window in order to be "different"...
[4 replies] Last: could you post defs.h ? That would allow us to run it and see (by guestgulkan)
Multithreding for loop

Hi Guys! Can somebody modify this loop for multithreding please? I am very weak with MP. for(long l = 1; l <= n; l++ ){ if (m % p == 0) {b = fal...
[4 replies] Last: Thanks a lot! I had tried the exact code before. It is is not working ... (by Flashbond)
[Help]Get a list of Handles of a process

I have been looking for a way to query handles in a process. I have a debugger, and when I attach it to a process, I can see a list of handles: Handles ...
[1 reply] : This is a full source code of a C program that does exactly whay you w... (by modoran)