Windows Programming - November 2013 (Page 6)

Student

I am a CS student, I have a strong knowledge of C++ and C itself, I know a fair amount about data structures, I am in a theory of computation class. So i guess ...
[2 replies] Last: OP said: ... but I couldn't necessarily write it without seeing h... (by Computergeek01)
Calling thread activating CWnd

Hi, I'm looking for a method, to determine the calling thread-ID or window handle when a CWnd::OnActivate is triggered in MFC. In my application, I use the ...
[1 reply] : Use GetCurrentThreadId() inside of the callback function and write the... (by Computergeek01)
Vectors capacity and size?

can someone show me an example program that does this? assignment: develop a program that uses the header #include <vector> to store at least 3 elements in a...
[1 reply] : http://www.cplusplus.com/reference/vector/vector/vector/#example http:... (by Duthomhas)
by Hertz
Setting up Allegro 5 and Eclipse IDE for C++

I am stuck on how to set up Allegro 5 library for the Eclipse C++ IDE Can anyone show me what allegro 5 download I need to go to and the steps to set up Allegr...
[no replies]
Whats and How to End Of File Data.

I was hoping someone could explain something for me. Apparently there are some files that need some sort of end of file data (EOF). To run uncorrupted I was won...
[8 replies] Last: If you're writing your own program, it'll just do whatever you've inst... (by kbw)
How will you hook NtTerminateProcess?

Hi, How will you hook NtTerminateProcess?
[8 replies] Last: IM NOT insulting the forum:P (by closed account 3hMz8vqX)
Error else with out a previous if?

#include <iostream> #include <cstdlib> using namespace std; int main() { char letter; cout << "Enter a character? "; cin >> letter; ...
[2 replies] Last: this belongs to beginner subforum... anyway int this line if (islowe... (by Silvestar)
by CroCo
qmake in windows?