Windows Programming - October 2014 (Page 2)

CryptUnprotectData append LMEM to plain string

hi, i'm using CryptUnprotectData to decrypt a value in a sqlite3's column crypted with CryptProtectData. The decryption works,but when i display the string th...
[6 replies] Last: like so: tmp.assign(reinterpret_cast<char*>(out.pbData), out.cbData)... (by coder777)
by ruimac
Access a username/password protected url through C++

I'm an individual developer (not a professional developer. I'm a graphic designer who likes to code ) and I mainly code plugins for Cinema 4D (I don't know if a...
[3 replies] Last: I have nothing against Curl, it is probably the better solution. but a... (by Computergeek01)
How To Tell When A NIC Has Received An Address

Hi Everyone, What I need is a function\method\process\hook to tell when a specific network interface has either been enabled or when it has received an addr...
[2 replies] Last: That looks like it might do it. Baring and unforeseen race conditions ... (by Computergeek01)
by tec23
Filling structs question

Hi all. This is how I initialize the WNDCLASSEX struct and every other struct WNDCLASSEX wc; wc.cbClsExtra = 0; wc.cbSize = sizeof(WNDCLASSEX); wc.cbWndExtra ...
[3 replies] Last: I wouldn't worry too much. In the case of WNDCLASSEX you got WNDCLASSE... (by plexus)
by tec23
Can't open file with CreateFile function

Hi. I'm using windows xp, and I tried to open the pfirewall.log file in C:\WINDOWS directory, but it fails every time, GetLastError() returns 32. The message re...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks Disch now I was able to open the file (by tec23)
new to GTK

Anyone know if it is possible to get GTK running on VS2013? I am new and wanted to learn it Hambone
[no replies]
GetAsyncKeyState uses all CPU

Hello! I'm a beginner in C++ programming and I want to program a simulator for a little car on a racetrack. I have some problems with the keyboard input. ...