Beginners - August 2012 (Page 12)

Factorial.

Hi all, I'm studying C++ and I wrote down a simple code to evaluate the factorial of a number using the recursivity property of functions. I can't understa...
[13 replies] Last: [quote=mentulapert]You said that for obvious reasons it is wrong, but ... (by helios)
template linking

Hello, how I can get it linked? nr.h namespace NR { template <typename T> T mpoint2(const std::map<T, T> &data, const T x); } template <typename T...
[1 reply] : I don't see a problem with the code you have posted. Could perhaps pos... (by Peter87)
by jaded7
Generalized functions

I am currently doing a university practical in which I am to partially implement the game/puzzle Mu (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/MU_puzzle). When the user sele...
[1 reply] : have a set of functions (...), but not have to define all of them ind... (by ne555)
Call by reference problem

Hi, I have a problem with a function which allocates memory for the caller. I do the following: #include <iostream> using namespace std; void tes...
[8 replies] Last: @techieboy - That's not going to work. (by MrHutch)
is there any way to put an image on c++? my compiler is dev-c++

is it possible to put an image in c++?? thanks for your reply
[2 replies] Last: thanks... (by maculhet)
by flixc
Troublesome if else statements

I have no idea what keeps going on with my if else statements. I have tried to layer them and they appear relatively complex but the compiler seems to ignore th...
[2 replies] Last: fideraco, so how would I go about making it true? would I equal it to ... (by flixc)
Ignoring !numbers from the input stream

Hey everyone, Is there a way to ignore anything that is not a number from the input stream? Thanks
[6 replies] Last: Wow a million thank you's! (by RastaWolf)
select first process arrived, sjf in scheduling process

Hello, i'm writing a code for non-preemptive shortest job first. here is my code #include<iostream> using namespace std; struct process{ in...