Beginners - August 2013 (Page 4)

Help with void functions

Hey guys, I want to preface this by saying I am trying to teach myself C++ from a textbook I bought. I am a complete beginner to programming, and this isn't fo...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks! That was a really nice way to sum it up! I think I've got it n... (by kcolman)
i got error

For every selling price, it is the sum of the cost price and the amount of profit. Write a program with a VOID function to input the rate of profit, cost price ...
[3 replies] Last: also instead of declaring the selling price function you are declaring... (by giblit)
function

Function calculateCost ( float, float ) that receives the number of tiles required to tile the room and the unit price of a tile. Then calculates and returns th...
[1 reply] : Why are you posting another copy of this same question? http://www.cpl... (by Zhuge)
write a function

function TileNeeded(float, float) , that receives the area to be tiled and the size of the tile in centimeter square. Then calculate and returns the number of ...
[1 reply] : float TileNeeded(float x, float y) { return (x+y)*2 / 50; } ... (by closed account S6k9GNh0)
decimal problem

am not able to get the decimal value for k..instead of '0.5. its returning me 'o' #include <iostream> #include <vector> using namespace std; int main() { ...
[2 replies] Last: thanks,lb its work... (by greatcoder)
run time error

its giving runtime error..here i have to terminate the i/p by using end of file.. #include <iostream> #include <vector> #include <cstdio> using namespace std...
[4 replies] Last: Why use long long here? If doing subtraction, is an unsigned type appr... (by Chervil)
by Jazpy
Cue programming challenge

This things has been kicking my ass all day: http://challenge.cueup.com/ "The password is the longest substring that is the same in reverse. As an examp...
[16 replies] Last: @Jazpy, at the end of the challenge, they'll ask you to send them your... (by Josue Molina)
2-d array problem