Beginners - December 2012 (Page 59)

Problem with dissecting strings

What I want to do: a ghostwriter function that takes in a string and slowly prints out each letter with a small pause in between. as if someone is actually sit...
[2 replies] Last: thanks james. it works perfectly now. (by BlackJayce)
Having trouble with 2D array

I'm very new at C++ and for an assignment i am supposed to create this 2D array display using a loop. Pattern A + ++ +++ ++++ +++++ ++++++ +++++++ ++...
[1 reply] : Your logic is flawed. It should be something along the lines of: Curr... (by Moschops)
***Calling class functions in main***

As you can see, I'm struggling with classes. How do I call my fraction plus(fraction second), fraction minus(fraction second), etc. functions? #include<iost...
[4 replies] Last: I got it to print the sum, but the sum is wrong. I think it's because ... (by mezzoforte)
by relyth
HELP!!!!!!!

Hello OK so i am writing this program for the pythagorean Theorem and i got everything together and went to compile it, but i keep many errors and i cant fig...
[9 replies] Last: iLL LOOK INTO ALL OF THOSE THANK YOU (by relyth)
Always

something with programming :) I have encountered 2 things which my brain does not have any idea on how to handle. The first one is seemly major(maybe minor)...
[2 replies] Last: Sorry I'm a little slow sometimes :) int counter = 0; cout << "Deal ... (by jlillie89)
Issue with 2D Array/increment

Hey guys, I'm trying to store a "Difference Index" within a 2D array. The rest of the code works fine except for this part below. The error is directly related ...
[4 replies] Last: Wow... Thank you. Tonight, toum, your my hero. I appreciate the help s... (by TaytayB)
I need some assistance

I am new to programming, and I am having trouble understanding the srand(time(0). I am using it to create a program that will generate random times of the day....