Beginners - January 2013 (Page 45)

Create objects unsing for

How do I create objects from a class, using a for, like: Let's say I want to create object1, object2, object3, object4,...,objectN How do I proceed? ...
[1 reply] : You can crate an array or <vector> or <list> or any other container of... (by TheIdeasMan)
Going back in istringstream

Is there a recommended or easy way to make an istringstream go back to before the last extraction performed, so it will extract the word again? I tried with se...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you, worked perfectly. (by maeriden)
by nueur
2 Dimensional array: strange values?

Hey guys, I'm new to C++ and am getting confused while trying to use a 2d array. Here's my code: int testArr = {0}; //test values testArr = 1; ...
[3 replies] Last: No worries - any time, just mark the thread as solved, and we will cat... (by TheIdeasMan)
saving and loading text game

I just got "Sam's teach yourself c++ in one hour a day" for Christmas and its taught me quite a bit, however, I looked ahead in the book and it doesn't seem to ...
[10 replies] Last: hi, i'm also doing a text base game.step by step. the code is show bel... (by lucan74)
Problem with a loop

I am working on project Euler problem #4 which states: A palindromic number reads the same both ways. The largest palindrome made from the product of two 2-digi...
[4 replies] Last: If you say T array ; //N is a constant you've got an array with `N' ... (by ne555)
by M321
structs and pointers?

Could someone help me understand what is going on in the following code? struct Abc // this I understand { Abc() { } int num; };...
[6 replies] Last: Thank you all for your replies. I now have a much clearer understandin... (by M321)
Array vs Element

What is the difference (according to my C++ compiler) between cout << cnArray; and cout << cnArray ; assuming that cnArray is declared and defined as ...