Beginners - July 2013 (Page 4)

by etneri
Check first number for zero

I'm trying to error check whether a user puts in zero as their first number in an integer... I can c...
[2 replies] Last: I think you'll have to take the input as std::string and then after va... (by abhishekm71)
Windows8/7

I need OpenGL for windows 8 or windows 7 and my cpu is intel
[4 replies] Last: You can certainly use OpenGL on windows8. I'm not sure what the probl... (by Disch)
using declarations together

So i pretty much just finally understood the concept of using something like: const int &var in ...
[3 replies] Last: Where it uses the reference to quicken the process, but is not allowe... (by MikeyBoy)
Primary-expression for array

This is my first entry here, so I apologize in advance if I screw something up. I am attempting to w...
[8 replies] Last: OK, @TheIdeasMan thank you for being more clear and helpful :) @Cubbi... (by brandon14)
Generate Random Number With Specific Data Type

Hello, I'm new in c++, and I have question regarding generate random number with a really long inte...
[1 reply] : 1. how to define new 224 bit integer? 2. how to generate random numbe... (by Cubbi)
Multi dimension array woes

hello guys I have been given following assignment in my textbook Write a Program that wil...
[1 reply] : This address is waiting for you: http://www.cplusplus.com/doc/tutorial... (by condor)
by Honor
Seperate class files, not being declared in scope?

Seperate class files, not being declared in scope? Scroll down to the bottom to see the errors. m...
[3 replies] Last: Here is how to use getline() => http://www.cplusplus.com/reference/str... (by BHX Specter)
Help with templated doubly linked list assignment?!

Okay, first off like the title says this is an assignment I need to turn it in soon. My program work...
[10 replies] Last: Nevermind I got it to work with the code like this: while(colors.si... (by jordannn15)
URGENT! Please help!