Beginners - July 2013 (Page 4)

Generate Random Number With Specific Data Type

Hello, I'm new in c++, and I have question regarding generate random number with a really long integer. First, I tried like this : int main() { sra...
[1 reply] : 1. how to define new 224 bit integer? 2. how to generate random numbe... (by Cubbi)
Multi dimension array woes

hello guys I have been given following assignment in my textbook Write a Program that will find of two diagonals of two dimensional array A i...
[1 reply] : This address is waiting for you: http://www.cplusplus.com/doc/tutorial... (by condor)
by Honor
Seperate class files, not being declared in scope?

Seperate class files, not being declared in scope? Scroll down to the bottom to see the errors. main.cpp #include <iostream> #include <string> #include...
[3 replies] Last: Here is how to use getline() => http://www.cplusplus.com/reference/str... (by BHX)
Help with templated doubly linked list assignment?!

Okay, first off like the title says this is an assignment I need to turn it in soon. My program works until line 62 in main after it has gone through the loop o...
[10 replies] Last: Nevermind I got it to work with the code like this: while(colors.si... (by jordannn15)
URGENT! Please help!

Write a program that reads a string an outputs the number of timeseach lowercase vowel appears in it. Your program must contain afunction with one of its parame...
[1 reply] : Your countVowels is weird. In the first place, it should return an int... (by ats15)
help with my program vectors and strings

i need to ask the user for some characters that can be infinitely long. then i need to validate that the string only has certain letters. this is like dna seque...
[1 reply] : See the documentation for find_first_not_of http://www.cplusplus.com/r... (by ats15)
Lab Assignment Help, Please!