Beginners - May 2012 (Page 54)

Help understanding classes

So I just started learning classes today and here is the code I am working on. I am supposed to implement a class holding name/age pairs. Then have an input ope...
[5 replies] Last: Here is my final code which works, though I am not sure how "correct" ... (by MJP4110)
Pointer problems!

I desperately need help with the pointer in this code. Right now I have it pointing to the chronological numbers but I need it to point to the alphabetical numb...
[no replies]
Bool Function for prime number program

I am trying to get a bool function to work in my program, but in the warnings it says that what i put will always result to being true, and i'm not sure why. I'...
[9 replies] Last: Ok, I finally understand the logic behind what I did to find the prime... (by sammythesp3rmy)
by xsemel
random number with vectors

im trying to make a vector of random numbers, but this isnt working void make_vec(vector <int> list, int l) { for (int i=0; i < l; i++) { int hold =...
[2 replies] Last: you are a beautiful person. I've been forgetting to pass vectors by re... (by xsemel)
The Fibonacci Series?

I am having some problems with my assignment this week and was wondering what my assignment is asking me to do with two functions? I understand how the first pa...
[1 reply] : Well I would assume you're supposed to Write two functions to calculat... (by paulthepenguin)
Help with classes? (1,2)

Having some trouble with my first attempt at classes. Write a C++ definition for an abstract data type describing a book store inventory. Each boo has the foll...
[25 replies] Last: Thanks for all of your help. I ended up figuring it out: .h file: #... (by Algar32)
How to fetch information from textBox in MessageBox

Hi, I am playing with the c++ windows application forms and what i am trying to accomplish is this: private: System::Void button1_Click(System::Object^ send...