Beginners - November 2012 (Page 73)

write two integers adjacently

Hey if i had integers of 1 and 6 how could i write them as 16?
[1 reply] : either use a string or if you just want the displayed you could just w... (by codeman)
by smrt
Bad ptr error and dynamic memory allocation.

I thought I understood pointers. I really did. My code so far is designed to read a text file in...
[no replies]
Graphics in C++

Hi, I am using Dev C++ and noticed there is Open GL available for graphics as well as on windows ...
[no replies]
How can I define what I want to read from the file?

So how can I define what I want to get from a file? I was hoping for something like: #include...
[1 reply] : What is ctr? And won't 1!=2 always be true? Also, cin is itself a str... (by dawtsf1187)
Storing Fractions in an Array

I am currently working on an assignment using classes with fractions. I am almost finished but the l...
[no replies]
Character Pointer

I'm not a complete beginner, but this question is trivial so it seemed appropriate to have it here. ...
[2 replies] Last: I received the error "StringFromInt" is undefined; I haven't worked wi... (by jim hurley)
by DanF22
functions

hi guys in my class we are getting to other functions besides int main. how can i create an 1) input...
[1 reply] : In user define functions there must be a returning value if return dat... (by shahbazsaleem)
palindrome function won't run properly

I have a function that i've got to write as part of a program. The function is designed to check and...
[6 replies] Last: that was why I was trying to use double instead of integer, so that w... (by jlmckelvey91)
No match for operator in 'std::cin <<input1' Won't compile.

Help guys, got this due in a couple hours and it is driving me nuts. I can't figure out the problem....
[3 replies] Last: Still having issues with /shift2/Debug/../shift_2.cpp:26: undefined ... (by guestgulkan)
Intro/ Program freezes during function call