Beginners - October 2012 (Page 81)

Static Const Members of a Cpp File

First let me apologize for the title; I've looked up my problem and I think the reason I couldn't find an answer is my not knowing what the correct terms are. ...
[no replies]
for(;0;) --> HELP!!

Hi, i am Paras, class XI. I just started learning c++. Yesterday, i was using c++ and found that my for loop was behaving like an exit controlled loop. I enter...
[9 replies] Last: int a; for(a=0;a<10;a++) ; //null statement is exactl... (by TheIdeasMan)
Infinitely looping a certain piece of my program

Hi I am trying to write a program that requires a repeat to infinity. However I am not sure how to do this I am trying to use the Taylor series to find the sine...
[1 reply] : while (true){ when you use this syntax, you need to include a break;... (by pogrady)
Help! illegal escape sequence issue

Hi, I'm new to this forum and I need help on an assignment due by midnight. I'm trying to put the value returned by str.at(5) in quotes like this: 'r' but I ke...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks so much!! I appreciate it! The only thing I had to change was ... (by markz2012)
by Ch1156
Vector help

Ok so in my program i have a vector that outputs the inmate names, its supposed to output 10 or 11 random names but there all the same, why? i dont get compiler...
[4 replies] Last: bump (by Ch1156)
by Ch1156
Random names using an array

Im currently using a switch statement for the names but i think an array would be easier but how to i get the program to randomly get a name from the array: ...
[9 replies] Last: Do not call srand before every call to rand. Only call srand once at ... (by Disch)
input file help

I have an input file that I'm trying to input data from as int, string, and doubles. The data file is in the format: John Doe Best book ever 97.54 4 (ai...
[4 replies] Last: is there another way to input int or double using getline? I've been s... (by MajMinor)