Beginners - October 2012 (Page 79)

Nested for loops......HELP!!!

I need to create the pattern below. * * ** ** *** *** **** ...
[1 reply] : Look at each side and see how many stars there are compared to the lin... (by Zhuge)
New, need guidance

Problem: Write a program that prompts the user to enter some number of 1, 2, 5, 10, 20, 50 and 100 dollar bills. Query the user separately for the number of ea...
[1 reply] : Look at the page http://www.cplusplus.com/articles/EzywvCM9/ You will ... (by histrungalot)
Fix my almost-finished square root code?

I'm trying to design a code that will tell you whether your number is a perfect square or not. I've gotten kind lost with it and am not really sure where to go....
[1 reply] : I would have named the function is_perfect_square() , since the purpo... (by Duthomhas)
bad_alloc due to memory allocation in a loop

Hey all. I am brand new to C++, but decided to try it out for a project I am working on. The program I am trying to write takes two input files, each of which...
[1 reply] : I believe I solved the error--it turns out that every subarray of dpt ... (by OccamsChainsaw)
Football calculator

Hello guys! I am a complete beginner at C++ and have run into a lot of problems, but google has solved most of them, but not this one. I am trying to make...
[2 replies] Last: I see, your formula would be fine as well, but is there any reason to ... (by StevetheHunter)
RemoveAll function

I've coded the program. However, when I run it, it crashes at the end and adds extra random numbers. I can go back up the program and see that it provides the...
[1 reply] : Here is the test coding: #include <iostream> #include "arrayListT... (by zero7741)
Help please!! having trouble using booleans/ if statements

I have included the code I am working on. I am new to the C++ programing and I am not understanding how to use the if statements. If someone could please point ...