General C++ Programming - December 2014 (Page 30)

C++ MFC Dialog Application - Password hashing

Hi guys! I am not sure how to do password hashing in c++ mfc dialog application. Can anyone with resource help me out? im new to C++ programming.
[2 replies] Last: i already complete my creation form just need hashing thats all lol. a... (by CrystalSea)
Making GREP with C++

Good day everyone, I have been trying to make a cross-platform grep using C++11 standards and the boost library. Here is what I have so far: http://ideone.co...
[4 replies] Last: @JLBorges, thank you, it was very helpful. (by InfinityCounter)
what is wrong with this code?

Why isn't this code working? I am getting an error in main with the statement "hash armon". It is saying that reference to hash is ambiguous. What does it mean?...
[2 replies] Last: i see, thanks a lot stranger! (by armonsafai)
Help Displaying a Celsius temp

I am trying to fix this code and as of right now I'm lost I am using Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 Express. This is my Algorithm. http://i59.tinypic.com/att1d0.jpg...
[5 replies] Last: #include <iostream> #include <iomanip> // using namespace std; //fu... (by JLBorges)
Need help with MFC dialog- login page

I have this in my login button but it seems to have bugs here. When valid username n password is entered it login to the other dialog which is correct and worki...
[5 replies] Last: OK done thanks guys i found that the error lies with the mysql_close -... (by CrystalSea)
Parallel processing - sorting algorithm

I was thinking about using GPU for sorting an array (just for learning about algorithms) and didn't come up with anything too impressive. Does anyone know wh...
[2 replies] Last: People use the GPU for sorting stuff all the time. Graphics stuff, mi... (by Duthomhas)
by Ganado
Making programs to work with custom hardware/drivers