General C++ Programming - January 2014 (Page 21)

Nested Aggregate Initialization

Looking at this sample: #include <array> template<typename T, uint32_t X, uint32_t Y> class MatrixImpl { static_assert(std::is_integral<T>::value || std:...
[1 reply] : The last one actually doesn't compile under strict C++11 rules test.... (by Cubbi)
Randomizing string placement in an array

I need to take my string of 6 words, then scramble them into a different order, then output to the console. string line1 = {"I", "Can", "Do", "That", "Hold",...
[1 reply] : You can use std::random_shuffle in the <algorithm> header: http:/... (by long double main)
Need help please

Hey, I have been learning c++ for a couple of months and I have been asked to make this "If you show me that you can create a simple app that has a youtube view...
[5 replies] Last: Google "trolltech qt" and download their framework. They have examples... (by Duthomhas)
Readonly class variable (tensor) c++

Hi! Unfortunately c++ doesn't have a dedicated command to define a readonly variable. Usually we solve the problem like this: class A { double _x; ...
[18 replies] Last: > The set_positions function takes un-named parameters, > so unless I... (by JLBorges)
by Greedy
Array Help. Please Help me.

Look at this Problem: Please help me, Figure this out using [TURBO C] Create a program that will let the user input an amount in the form (367). The Program...
[7 replies] Last: Thank you for this. I owe my life to you. :) Ill promise I will be a b... (by Greedy)
address book class members

How can i make it so that a user can create as many new entries as theywant, then delete any that they don't need anymore. I know this has to do with construtor...
[no replies]
Unable to receive data from serial port

Currently I try to write a serial port communication in VC++ to transfer data from PC and robot via XBee transmitter. But after I wrote some commands to poll da...
[no replies]
by Danyal