Lounge - April 2015

by MIZ
Help from C programmers

I was looking around other languages and was wondering what would be my second language of choice. I want to learn c as it is the building block of all langu...
[9 replies] Last: @cheraphy I mean third part libaries To add to that can i just use the... (by MIZ)
Going Through Programming: Principles and Practice Using C++

Hello, I am new to programming and have chosen C++ as my first language. I have done a lot of research and decided I will self study Programming: Principl...
[4 replies] Last: Thank you for the link! :) I had joined earlier (it came up through ... (by closed account 2LzbRXSz)
Bloggers

Do you even blog? Lol. But seriously, I'd like to start blogging about techy news/games reveiews etc. Is it as simple as it sounds? Wondering if I should buy a ...
[6 replies] Last: No prob bob:) (by closed account 2LzbRXSz)
by ahcfan
How does JPG store pixels?

I'm wondering if Windows has a native pixel format corresponding to JPG pixel format.
[8 replies] Last: Hi, IIRC from a long time ago, JPEG does all sorts of things, includi... (by TheIdeasMan)
Real time mountian tracing

Hello, I have a somewhat elaborate question that none in my friend circle seems to have an answer to. I am working on a project in my mathematics class. To keep...
[1 reply] : How complex was the source he gave you? Refactoring the Mac specific p... (by ModShop)
Gifts?

Hey, I'm not trying to get out of buying people presents, but just out of curiosity... What is the "programmer's equivalent" to drawing someone a present for th...
[14 replies] Last: I've just come up with the perfect Valentine's Day card... #include ... (by closed account 2LzbRXSz)
by MIZ
Games and networks

If my understanding is correct A network is 2 or more computers connected to share dats,information and hardware. But how does this work with games. For...
[13 replies] Last: Oh thank you so computers networks and game networks are diffrient ? T... (by MIZ)