Windows Programming - August 2012

Pay slip

Can anyone help me? I dont know where to start on making my payslip program i just have the password codes for it. I need the admin to edit the pay of each empl...
[2 replies] Last: Do you have to hard code some employees or does the admin enter them a... (by bobdabilder)
by h4344
Cant get Virtual Keys to work with a switch statement

Im simply trying to have it so if a user presses for example F1 then the program does whatever i have set in the switch statement. I have very little experience...
[3 replies] Last: Try this: #include <windows.h> #include <stdio.h> int main() { ... (by gabrielsaraiva)
RegSetValueEx Error 5 (Access Denied)

Hello Guys. I'm im troubles... Every time when i try run this i recive the ERROR 5 RegSetValueEx. When i change HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE to HKEY_CURRENT_USER and K...
[3 replies] Last: kbw, and modoran. Thanks. I've solved the problem creating my key on ... (by gabrielsaraiva)
WSASend returns 10054

Hi all, I am working on socket programming. I am using asynchronous socket APIs to send and receive. When I have WSARecv and WSASend functions in the same f...
[5 replies] Last: Forget the code for now. Write down two columns, one for the server a... (by kbw)
Windows portable device (WPD) help needed

I need to access and transfer files from a WPD. I have the windows driver kit, but really need to access the device(s) from the loaded drivers, rather than writ...
[no replies]
by zubat
Problem with list / struct

Hello, i got a problem with my c++ code where i using struct to make variables to my list. The program is to list users thats added (user1, user2), i can a...
[3 replies] Last: erase() returns an iterator to the next element, your for loop will ... (by closed account DSLq5Di1)
Worth learning win32 at the moment?

I heard windows 8 will be realeasing WinRT upon release and will surpass win32. Is it worth learning now if i will just be learning WinRT later on? Thanks!