Windows Programming - December 2017

Lua c++ VS loading module (luasocket)

I have the issue explained here https://stackoverflow.com/questions/48035241/local-socket-requiresocket-module-socket-not-found I think Lua finds the .dll f...
[no replies]
by toxic9
Compile Github app

Hi friends. I came here trying to find anyone who can help me out compiling a small windows application from github website. The guy who posted the code, do n...
[8 replies] Last: I found the way to change the exe icon, and also the window tiltle bar... (by toxic9)
by Ganado
SEH vs SJLJ library compatibility

Am I correct in saying that if a GNU library file (libfoo.a) was compiled with a GCC compiler that used the x64 SJLJ exception model, it will not be compatible ...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks. I've been trying to (on and off for the past week, after work)... (by Ganado)
Help Beginner

</h1>Windows Programming Beginner</h1> I started learning about <windows.h> some days ago.I followed a youtube tutorial which explained how to create an empt...
[9 replies] Last: @freddie1 ...whatever that is. is a provider of state-of-the-art a... (by Thomas1965)
by Musna
I have a problem

https://pastebin.com/Jquwu593 Could you guys give a look to my code because it prints me the same word averytime and i don't understand why it does that? Thanks...
[2 replies] Last: Those kind of errors better be detected quickly as they can cause seri... (by benhart)
by ermai
What is difference between win32 API SetParent function and createwindow with passed parent hwnd paramter?

In win32 API, we can set SetParent with one parent window , and CreateWindow with an "hWndParent" parameter. What is the difference between the two functions? ...
[3 replies] Last: I think the second one is much more complex and this complexity might ... (by benhart)
How we calculate the Frame count?