Windows Programming - February 2012 (Page 4)

Custom Icons: Not working with MinGW

I tried icon "iconNAME.ico" in a resource file (im not stupid, i did it right) but it could not use the icon file for some reason. Since I can't figure it ou...
[17 replies] Last: hmm... There can't be anything wrong... it's 32, 32 pixel .png forma... (by IWishIKnew)
by Perman
Qt Framework.

Can anybody recommend it. And will it make life easier to make a GUI? Books recommended? And last. Does it work with Borland. MSVC but haven't seen anything abo...
[4 replies] Last: I'm using Borland C++ ver 5.03. Borland 3.1 was an old console driven ... (by Perman)
Helping a windows7 user

I'm writing a program in c++ to be used by a Windows user. Are there any way of writing the make file so that a Windoze computer can compile it? If not, anyone ...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks! I'll e-mail her the link, with the appropriate 'linux does th... (by liquidfuzz)
How can i make an RPG/MMORPG?

Ok, so basically im studying C++ at GCSE level in England, I'm in my first year (year 10) and have been learning C++ only since september. In school we program ...
[7 replies] Last: Thank you all for the advice :D and @Ch1156 & @alexbnc i'll be sure to... (by RedZombu)
For loop not updating the numeric array?!

This is one of the weirdest things I've ever seen. while(myReader->Read()) { for ( int j = 0; j < myReader->FieldCount; j++ ) { iASpeed = myRea...
[8 replies] Last: The thing is that even if I used ´20´instead of that FieldCount, I s... (by brreakerr)
Linked Lists In C

Hello, How would I go about making this program add new Nodes to the list. It seems it is only adding each entry to one node. I put a while loop to re - input ...
[3 replies] Last: Thank You VERY MUCH kbw for strncpy, that helps alot! But im still con... (by Schwagmister)
VB6 Detection

In VB6 I was using GetAsyncKeyState to detect the keystrokes, was wondering if I could use the same in vb.net or is there a better way?