Windows Programming - January 2012 (Page 8)

Anyone good with libraries?

Hey this is my first post, great website! At any rate, first off, I'm developing on a Windows 7 PC with both devc++ and vs2010 at my disposal. I've been program...
[4 replies] Last: Alright, yeah I've been spending some time with it. My issue right now... (by Zamaster)
mySQL with C++

Hi guys, I'm experiencing a problem in my project now. How do i actually get a value from my database and insert the data into a variable in my program? ...
[1 reply] : The C API documentation is on MySQL's website. I usually only mess wi... (by Texan40)
3D depth issues with OpenGL

I'm trying to make a cube in OpenGL and make it rotate, but when it rotates it won't keep the depth in order. It just draws the most recent quad on the previous...
[6 replies] Last: That just makes a blank screen. When I switch the sign of all z values... (by DeadEli)
wxwidgets vs qt

I have been playing with wxwidgets for about 3-4 months.Still a beginner. While im still at the beginning of road, can someone enlight me for choosing between ...
[no replies]
by drfrev
Simple bitmap image in window

I am currently working on the simple idea of a motion tracker using c++, and one of the core components of this is to display the outcome. I know how to do all ...
[14 replies] Last: Well I don't quite know why but if I display both curFrame and lasFram... (by drfrev)
using boost libraries in Code::Blocks IDE

I have to use boost libraries for my C++ codes. I am using Code::Blocks IDE in win 7. I found quite a few information on internet, in boost forum and in codeb...
[no replies]
Windows Server 2003

Hi all. I have written a program (included at the bottom of post) designed to compare the contents of one folder against another. It works fine on my compute...
[1 reply] : You can copy a file with CopyFile(). You can't call delete on dump, s... (by kbw)
How to put variables of different datatypes into a struct