Windows Programming - March 2014 (Page 5)

by Moooce
Dialog Post draw help

Hi, can someone help point me in the right direction here? I'm trying to show a dialogbox with a message that the user should wait (works) Then when the dia...
[1 reply] : Anyone? (by Moooce)
Rotate Through Bitmaps on WM_LBUTTONDOWN

Hi, Bit of a newbie here I'm trying to change bitmaps on click of WM_LBUTTONDOWN, I've managed to get this working with the following code; case WM_LBU...
[1 reply] : Define int i as static and possibly make it 0 again if you exceed ma... (by modoran)
by pervez
Sensor data read in PC

BOOL ReadByte(BYTE *resp) { BOOL bReturn = TRUE; BYTE rx; DWORD dwBytesTransferred=0; if (ReadFile (hPort, &rx, 1, &dwBytesTransferred...
[2 replies] Last: Hello Mr kbw Thanks for your reply. cout<<dataout<<"\t"; at this poin... (by pervez)
Is it possible to change the area affect by GlutSwapBuffers?

Is it possible to change the effect area of the glutswapbuffers so i can change only a portion of the screen in my window? or there is another function do this ...
[4 replies] Last: Thanks, i will try to read through them. (by selenium)
by LB
How to add network locations?

I recently installed some VPN software to let me connect to my college's VPN so I could access the network resources, such as my personal folder. When the softw...
[14 replies] Last: Is this what you're talking about? http://i.imgur.com/oQAPZ3i.png (by LB)
find used function on another program

hi antivirus use some thing to find function on another program i want to know how it is possible ! best regard
[1 reply] : Hi, They use PE sectioning to do this, there is no ready made functio... (by closed account 13bSLyTq)
Creating another right click menu in Windows Explorer

Hello! This is my first of hopefully many posts on C++ forums, I hope to take part in the forums in the near future! Anyway, I have been designing a utility ...