Beginners - February 2013 (Page 4)

Some Questions That I Have

Hello I am new to the forum and to C++ I am going to be teaching myself and hope to make some 2d gam...
[8 replies] Last: I wish you all the best. Send me a message if you ever need anything ... (by Stormhawk)
How to exit a loop when the client wants

Im new to C++ and programming in general. I want to have the user exit the menu but display the fina...
[4 replies] Last: Sorry what I wrote wasn't that clear, Here is a better example int ... (by Stormhawk)
someone help me with my case study to be submitted thos week

1st Welcome: <full name> Enter Password (1…2…3): Note: You only have 3 attempts to enter the c...
[2 replies] Last: sorry, will you please help me. :( (by barret50)
cin to uppercase

I know that this has probably already been asked. I just can't find the answer and that is why I am ...
[14 replies] Last: I was really wreaking havoc with the first for loop. Suddenly, an ah... (by ebonygeek45)
Help with hash function

The code for my hash function is below. I get an Unhandled excepation at .... Access violation read...
[1 reply] : Moving this to beginners forum so more people can see it. (by chris11757)
Need help with setprecision

//#include "stdafx.h" #include <iostream> #include <iomanip> using namespace std; int main() //int ...
[1 reply] : #include <iostream> #include <iomanip> #include <conio.h> using names... (by tj3434)
by rcast
struct object array, prog crashing

Learning struct and objects now. Why is my program crashing when I hit enter key after typing in art...
[17 replies] Last: No problem! Happy coding. (: (by Lynx876)
by RejjyL
getline gives me a empty first line

Been pullin my hair trying to figure what's causing this. Basically, got a for loop capturing user i...
[5 replies] Last: Thanks for the clarification. Understanding what each method and fun... (by RejjyL)
if/else problems. Or am I setting this up correctly?