Beginners - February 2013 (Page 6)

If, If else coding problem

Hi I have to write a program that takes 2 inputs to indicate the amount of gas used and then calculate how much that amount of gas would cost according to the c...
[17 replies] Last: It's necessary to have braces if you have multiple things you want the... (by Disch)
Skipping second cin>>x

This is my first time posting on this forum so apologies if i haven't followed correct forum etiquette. I'm using netbeans on osx with a g++ compiler. In...
[4 replies] Last: Vin, LowestOne and Cubbi! Thanks heaps, i've solved my problem! <3 (by JingoJango)
attempting to eliminate duplicate strings in an array

/*Function 5: Unique word array Parameters: (string to search, integer start position, array to return words*/ int string_unique140(string str,int start,string...
[1 reply] : Edit: removed profane cout statement that was relaying current variabl... (by nerdynate)
creating an array with a struct

So Im trying to create an array with a size equal to the course variable of studenta. What am I doing wrong? #include <iostream> #include <string> using n...
[11 replies] Last: Ok then what you have to do is either compile with the option -std=c+... (by cire)
program that outputs the time it takes for lighg from the sun to reach the planets

Input output program that shows how long the speed of light takes to reach the planet's Speed of light = 186,283 miles per second Mercury 36,000,000 miles a...
[7 replies] Last: Do you mean can you put the minutes and seconds in the same block? If ... (by Danny Toledo)
Number of days per year (including leap years)

Hey guys! I've been working on this code to figure out the days in a year, example, 50 days have passed, but I cannot seem to get it to work. #include <stdio...
[10 replies] Last: I got it. Thank you very much! (by strongbad440)
Finding the sum of all the values of a variable.