Beginners - July 2012 (Page 49)

Large file and float arrays - Stack overflow problem

Hi folks, I am quite new in C++. I need to read a large file (a 5 column float array with ~500,000 lines) and further use this array along my code in ord...
[17 replies] Last: There are two considerations, I think. One is searching by point name,... (by TheIdeasMan)
by rkk94
creating interface

Hello, i have covered most of the basics(conditionals, loops, functions, classes, arrays...), and solved a few problems from project euler, but before moving ...
[5 replies] Last: I have read about gtkmm and Qt. And Qt have a lot books about it, but ... (by Shinigami)
by dubleD
Xcode (C++) commands into terminal

Sorry, this is a repost, but I couldn't state what I needed all that clearly so I'm going to try again, any help would be greatly appreciated! So Xcode compi...
[2 replies] Last: Why I think it might! I can't try it until later but I really apprecia... (by dubleD)
Extracting RGB info from a jpeg

Hello, I'm a C++ beginner stuck on something I think may be easy. I'm trying to write a program that uses a button to open a folder, displays the files inside ...
[5 replies] Last: And I'm going to suggest opencv #include <opencv2/opencv.hpp> #includ... (by ne555)
Storing GetCh using a pointer

I'm just learning how to use GetCh(). I have the GetCh() call inside a do...while loop and I think I'm having a problem where sometimes the program is not waiti...
[5 replies] Last: I've been doing a bit more testing and now I am definitely getting occ... (by korshyadoo)
by khulme
pointers and reference variables

i am mixing up my reference and pointer variables. need a bit of guidance. i am trying to return a value by reference from a function. // #include "std...
[4 replies] Last: ok. i got it i think. this one compiles and runs. // #include "std... (by khulme)
Improving Collision System