Beginners - March 2013 (Page 7)

Why is it giving me error? (Pointer array)

I am confused as to why it gives error when I try to use a pointer array like this: //Don't mi...
[2 replies] Last: Nice thank you (by Tiger58)
What am I doing wrong?

Hello, I appreciate any help anyone is willing to provide. I am trying to solve the following pro...
[8 replies] Last: Also dont use system pause. Use cin.get. (by Anmol444)
Returning by reference

Is there a way to return by reference in a function, for example #include<iostream> #include<st...
[4 replies] Last: There's something you should be aware of when returning L-value refere... (by closed account zb0S216C)
Graphics using Code::Blocks

I am a beginner and I would like to know how to use graphics in C++ using the Code::Blocks compiler....
[2 replies] Last: You need to get a graphic library. Standard C++ doesn't have any. (by maeriden)
What does this mean?

In my book it says An array records no information about its size, so you cannot use the range-b...
[5 replies] Last: @Framework Thank you you cleared it up. (by Anmol444)
When to use pointers in this kind of situation?

Our teacher said that from now on we should only be using pointers, but how far does that actually g...
[1 reply] : You should only use pointers when you need to. Normal variables are pe... (by Anmol444)
by mirec
mfc

do you think that mfc lybrary is better then stl or qt?? or it doesn t matter that much. all i heard...
[no replies]
Palindrome (1,2)

I was making this palindrome checking program but then this strange error came up , please help me o...
[37 replies] Last: #include<iostream> #include<stdio.h> //for using the gets() f... (by The illusionist mirage)
Asking for information twice

I am suppose to be writing a code that calculates the future population based on user input. Below i...
[5 replies] Last: I am horrible at reading error messages. All I can tell is that it's ... (by fg109)
by shar1
take 5 numbers from 10