Beginners - October 2013 (Page 82)

can anyone help?

i'm a beginner and i need to write a simple code for calculating the slices of pizza i can get if a slice is a set area. the code is supposed to do the math aut...
[9 replies] Last: @BitRat @ramirez618 The Bloodshed version of this software is obsolet... (by Chervil)
How to import txt files?

Hi, I am new in programing and I need help. I am trying to make a console application that prints something on the screen. It is too big, so I don't want to m...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you. You see I am having lessons in c and not in c++. So I prefe... (by joseph8)
pon

thank you
[1 reply] : What is the problem that you are having? Specifying it clearly shall h... (by abhishekm71)
chain rule

please help me , i'm trying make project about chain rule , cant you help me ? i don't know were to start
[10 replies] Last: @DTSCode thanks , what if i will put in their a formula ? (by chinchan)
Inheritance and dynamic variable creating questions

Hi! Suppose there is a class ClassC and class ClassA and ClassB are inherited from class ClassC. I was wondering what these lines will actually do if valid. ...
[1 reply] : Have you actually tried it? (by mutexe)
by BitRat
auto and user input.

Is there any way that you can store data input from a user of unknown type into an auto variable? It looks like I must immediately initialize the variable and ...
[18 replies] Last: This is the code I was reading in a book that said I must immediately... (by cire)
by x123xx
Problem with If and bool

I used a bool to calculate if logging in is true, so instead of typing the calculation out i wanted to use bool "Testing" and it works if you log in on the firs...
[4 replies] Last: Thank you, I am on my second day of self-learning C++, How would you ... (by MikeyBoy)
Funtions not working together