General C++ Programming - May 2013 (Page 2)

Parsing through large data sets

Hi everyone, So I'm attempting to write a program that will parse through a large file (genome se...
[5 replies] Last: std::vector<bool> optimises space but compromises access time. 1G is ... (by kbw)
Templated function error: no matching function for call to

Hiya all I posted to fast ... I figured it out, Sorry! Still learning and have not got to template...
[2 replies] Last: # g++ -v Using built-in specs. Target: i386-undermydesk-freebsd Conf... (by SloppyJoe)
implementation of function in BST to return parent with biggest son/sons

I got a code of a BST and i need to create a function that will return the value of the parent that ...
[1 reply] : guys please help - i am absolutely frustrated with this question (by Netanelwallach)
by grubby
need help in stack and queue!! please

Hi,I am a c++ beginner. I am using vs,and I got a problem in my code which check a sentence whether ...
[7 replies] Last: while ( character != '\n' ) { if ( character != ','&& character !... (by abhishekm71)
by Daleth
Clarification on the usefulness of the "!!" idiom (1,2)

http://stackoverflow.com/questions/1310344/why-use-when-converting-int-to-bool In the comments be...
[24 replies] Last: @ helios I try to read and understand your posts (not always successfu... (by buffbill)
by andmon
How to get Numerical Hessian from alglib

Dear all, Is there a way to get the value of the numerical Hessian at the minimum (using BLEIC al...
[no replies]
Review My Code and Progress

Hello Guys I am new to this forum so if I have broken any forum rules in what I'm doing then I do...
[7 replies] Last: const int FORCE_EXIT = 1, NO_FORCE_EXIT = 0, ENTER_INF... (by closed account o1vk4iN6)
Simple Movement

So I've been making this game and its done actually but the problem is when I hold down a key it goe...
[4 replies] Last: That's because of the repeat. Like how you hold down they key 'd' in... (by BluRezZz)