General C++ Programming - September 2012 (Page 24)

Text to Speech on Mac

Hey guys. I have been posting quite a lot lately as I have been trying to solve problems with this program I have created. It is all done and working now but wa...
[no replies]
WANT TO CREATE MY FIRST GUI PROGRAM USING C++

Hi everyone, I am a C++ student and I have been writing console programs for over a year now and becoming quite good with them. The problem I have is that the c...
[1 reply] : I recommend Qt . They have documentation to get you started, too .... (by closed account zb0S216C)
Need help in deleting threads

Hello all, I want to ask something related to threads. I create a thread from the main thread, say thread1. Inside that thread1, I further create more t...
[1 reply] : WaitForSingleObject(m_hThread1, 50000); (by soranz)
Help reviewing C++ Test

Hi There. This is my fist post. I'm an aspiring programmer looking for a position as a C++ programmer. I am currently an iOS developer as well as having experie...
[11 replies] Last: ///====== Adds an element to the container, constructs it and retur... (by KRAkatau)
getline?

if you are doing something like ifstream categ("category"); categ.getline(hold,100); char tex ; while(){ strcpy(tex,hold); } how do you test when...
[1 reply] : What do you mean? The getline() function reads until the end of file ... (by coder777)
by ojbway
STL Algorithms vs. Custom Algorithms

Hey, I'm working on a simple project, mostly for fun and practice. I wont go into details, but I have come to the point where I need a sorting algorithm. Don...
[4 replies] Last: STL has many sorting primitives, in addition to std::sort() . For in... (by JLBorges)
Over 100 errors, stopping compilation

I'm working on a program to read data from a 3D file, such as a .OBJ file, and render it on-screen. Simple, yes, but oddly difficult. I can read the file with n...
[1 reply] : I get a long list of errors about gl.h redefining APIENTRY and not us... (by ne555)