Windows Programming - April 2014 (Page 4)

Putting code in time frames

If I knew how to express myself clearly I'd google this stuff, but I don't. So here it goes: I can call Sleep for, let's say, 10 secs, and then execute some cod...
[1 reply] : assuming its windows: 1. create timer using http://msdn.microsoft.com... (by tath)
Help with a program?

So, I am just making something to work with textfields, and am having some trouble. The program is where you enter in your name in an edit box, click a button, ...
[2 replies] Last: Okay, well, I am using Qt because my CodeBlocks compiler doesn't have ... (by AceDawg45)
by anan5
Reading and counting from a text box in visual studio c++ text box

im using visual studio 2010.im new to this.i have a button and a text box. i want to enter a string in the text box.eg:"hello". and if i click the button it sho...
[1 reply] : if i click the button it should count the number of characters in the... (by kbw)
visual c++ express confusion

I have read Visual C++ 2010 express and Visual C++ 2008 express are okay for use commercially. This is great I'm happy. I am confused though the startup screen ...
[2 replies] Last: It's trying to say that you have to register the product. After 30 day... (by closed account N36fSL3A)
by Dioma
_tmainCRTStartup crash. Need advise.

Hi everyone, My question relates to gamedev, but I'am really novice in this area. I'am providing support for a DirectX9/WinAPI game engine. And I faced the nex...
[3 replies] Last: Yep! Thanks, suggestion helped! (by Dioma)
Need vc++ suggestions with the code,anything

Can anyone suggest how to make password with Text instead of numbers! This code works but i'm stuck with this one... Thanks in Advance! { count = coun...
[no replies]
Validate ComboBox Items

Hello. I have a little problem in my win32 api program. I have a combobox with 4 items, item1, item2, item3, item4 and a textbox. The validation is simple, but ...