Windows Programming - July 2014 (Page 4)

Having a little trouble

So I've been trying to check if a Window is available but I have had no success yet. This is all I got done #include "stdafx.h" #include <iostream> #include <...
[1 reply] : That isn't quite right. You'll need to use one of these methods. Enum... (by kbw)
Get Key Pressed if Program is minimized

Heyho Guys! I am a very new C++ programmer, so I'll problably going to ask a lot of questions the next few weeks. My first question is this one: I want t...
[12 replies] Last: Ideally this application is not a console one (console works just for ... (by modoran)
How to create multiple images in a single window using win32api and c++ (1,2)

I have splitted my Application window into two using createWindowEx().Now i have two windows...In my First window I need to display images as list of thumbnails...
[25 replies] Last: Please someone help me to proceed Thanks (by gopikanna)
Help with locating fonts

Im using SFML 2.1 on Codeblocks and i want to use arial text on my window but i cant find a way of accessing the arial font with my code. I tried putting the fo...
[no replies]
by Garion
Which Book to Buy?

I'm thinking about buying a book on windows programing but I'd like some advice on if there are any books worth buying. Could it possibly be better to continue ...
[1 reply] : Follow Petzold with Windows via C/C++ Jeffrey Richter, Christophe Nas... (by closed account z05DSL3A)
search for files and Libraries in dll file

Good morning everyone, First of all, many thanks for your assistance on here one way or the very other. Now as the subject implies, I want to search for f...
[no replies]
How to- Assign Default Folder: IFileDialog

Hey there, I need your help. I'm trying to set the default folder of a IFileDialog instance and I'm having trouble getting the char array containing the pat...
[1 reply] : This is an example of how to use MultiByteToWideChar. Replace CP_UTF8 ... (by modoran)