Windows Programming - May 2012 (Page 4)

by PRW56
win32 and c++

I have virtually no knowledge of anything involving GUI and C++, but I know that Win32 programming is... well it has to do with making GUI using c++, but a lot ...
[2 replies] Last: Here is some perspective on the issue, as well as some tutorial materi... (by freddie1)
dll import 1

int SayRunTimeDLL(int a, int b) { int c=a+b; return c; } This is a function in my Dll file RunTimeDLL.dll located at C:\New Folder HEre is...
[2 replies] Last: heyy thnx man... but i had already found d need to use this macro... t... (by piyush0945)
dll import

here is code in dll file #include <windows.h> #include<iostream> #include<stdio.h> #include "RunTimeDLL.h" using namespace std; // Definition of the fu...
[2 replies] Last: yeah i'll keep that in mind.. thnx man. (by piyush0945)
Opening a File Help

Ok, so I'm pretty new to c++, so Ive decided to just make a quick text adventure in cmd to practice and learn to code. Ive already got most of the basic code an...
[1 reply] : If you want to "launch" or "open" a file with the default program for ... (by webJose)
C++ and SQL

How to link a c++ program to MySQL DB. I want to get the input in the program and store it in the DB.Please help.
[4 replies] Last: I don't understand how to use C in C++. Help please? (by FreddyHutwelker)
dlls

can anyone tell me what is difference between a regular dll and a com dll?
[4 replies] Last: thanks guys. that really was helpful. (by piyush0945)
How do you open a file (.exe file) with C++

I already looked into cstdio and fstream libraries, but wasn't able to pull it off.
[5 replies] Last: Basically he wants to make a program which opens Internet Explorer.exe... (by Firecracker)
by Einarr
Searching a text file.

I've got a C++ final project due in ~19 hours and have completed all the requirements for it aside from having a working search function and recall function. ...