Beginners - August 2012 (Page 7)

Questions of c++ codes being used

I saw this code on the net a while agao but i cant seems to understand why he uses structs combos and strcpy can anyone explain to me? #include <iostream> #inc...
[4 replies] Last: Because that's what he decided to use when making the program. He cou... (by Anthony Hernandez)
Critique my code

Hey everyone, First off, I'm a superN00b programmer so this is not very advanced. I just finished a project that does some textual analysis by exploding strin...
[4 replies] Last: So every time I want to use 'i' as a counter I should use a for loop? ... (by RastaWolf)
struct vs class

I am writing a sudoku-type game, and I want to have a random generator call a game from a list of saved games. Should I use a struct, a class, or something else...
[7 replies] Last: I'm guessing you can't use inheritance with structs, but I'm probably... (by Disch)
game help

hey, I posted earlier witha really bad code which I developed for an assignment. I am doing software design as a subject at school and with not C++ experience a...
[13 replies] Last: I just put the called functions above the main program instead of unde... (by Fallenfantasy182)
by Ch1156
Can i do this?

Ok so i am working on pointers and its going well but referencing stuff in the constructors can get hectic, especially when i have 7 different things that need ...
[5 replies] Last: for the player to enter their name getline(cin, n.name); (by Ch1156)
by Aceix
How to display strings randomly...

Is there anyway I can display strings randomly in C++? eg: string a,b; a="Chicken tigh."; b="Fish"; then when I open the program, it displays either ...
[5 replies] Last: Thank you all!!! (by Aceix)
Multiple function definition when using custom header files

Hello. I've recently been trying to take a giant mess of code that I'm working on and split it into small, more convenient files by adding various .h and .cpp f...