General C++ Programming - January 2013 (Page 6)

by J4ke
GLUT Cursor Problem

Hi. I'm new to the forum, but I have been programming for about three years. I was making an OpenGL ...
[1 reply] : try this: void mouseMovement(int x, int y) { int diffx = x - (glut... (by geforcefan)
by vijkrr
returnint char*

Hi, I need few clarification in returning pointers.. Assume a common API char* itoa(int); ...
[2 replies] Last: As described by @kbw above, the itoa function provided by the standard... (by ajh32)
by aj3423
problem implementing getter/setter

Hi, I'm implementing a property class for gui library, just like property in vb for example ...
[2 replies] Last: Tanks a lot, what a stupid mistake. (by aj3423)
File I/O in a Visual C++ GUI

Hi everyone, I've been trying to figure out how to make, for example a button in Visual C++ that can...
[1 reply] : This is what I would do in Qt: 1. Create the button with the GUI tool... (by Stewbond)
program 1

An instructor needs you to write a program that will compute the final average grades in her class. ...
[1 reply] : so you just post the question and dont even add any of your own words?... (by gtm)
code

I want this program to press ctrl+alt+z , but it does not :| What's wrong ? #include <windows.h...
[2 replies] Last: even if that code worked the pressing would be virtually instantaneous... (by gtm)
Question about pure virtual functions (abstract classes)

Hey, Im still trying to figure out when I should use pure virtual functions. On the one hand, "TOY...
[4 replies] Last: Yes, and this is the start of your interface to your Toy classes. As I... (by TheIdeasMan)
String issues

Ok, I'm having a few problems with strings, mostly string functions saying they're not able to compa...
[2 replies] Last: new flight <flightnumber> <seats available> example new flight 207 64 ... (by joneele)
12 month interest summary

I am trying to print out a report for a 12 month interest summary. So far, I cannot seem to get the ...
[no replies]