Lounge - April 2019

by helios
Improper report?

Did someone report the thread about that dialogs library? If so, I don't think that was appropriate. I was about to make a comment about how it would be better ...
[9 replies] Last: if someone with a very high post count (I don't know the threshold) ... (by George P)
Flow Charts

I recently used a flow chart to design a slightly complex algorithm. That's the first time that I've used a flow chart as a coding aid, and I found that having ...
[5 replies] Last: I've used UML in the past, to document design, although quite informal... (by MikeyBoy)
Backup plan

I want to be an indie game dev, I have a lot of great ideas, great passion, I know quite a bit about what a good game need, and I have the asperation I need to ...
[7 replies] Last: I don't use any frame works. I am still learning the basics of c++, i ... (by Grand Master stickshift)
Python Removing Letters from File Names

I am trying to create a function that removes the first letters from all file names in a directory using python. The number of characters it will remove will de...
[2 replies] Last: Oops forgot the code box xD sorry about that (by a223689)
Article Creation

Hello guys, I was programming a min heap that works in a complexity of O(n) instead of the regular O(n log n). Then, I was thinking about making a simple articl...
[3 replies] Last: Go ahead and do it! My suspicion is that the reason there's been no a... (by TwilightSpectre)
what to learn how to make a game? here is some advice

The original post was some what mis-leading and I didn't use the right words to describe the message I was trying to get out, so a few people become annoyed and...
[19 replies] Last: [quote=Grey Wolf]We are all moderators Some people are more eager to ... (by George P)
Strangely compelling visualisations of sorting...

50+ Sorts, Visualized - Scatter Plot https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DSMCZZGbZo4