Lounge - December 2014 (Page 3)

by Disch
Quickgame challenge -- anyone interested? (1,2,3,4)

Lachlan Easton just made a post about a guy doing a live stream of him writing a game. And it made me think of all my past attempts at writing games and how th...
[65 replies] Last: Totally forgot that I was going to post the source and an executable f... (by Z e r e o)
Help With GitHub

I'm just starting out with GitHub. I've Googled a bunch of different terms but nothing answered my question. Yesterday I got my project up on my repository. So ...
[4 replies] Last: https://try.github.io/ https://pcottle.github.com/learnGitBranching/ (by LB)
Starting mobile app programming

My boss recently asked me what I know about mobile app development, to which my answer is not an awful lot (boss: "wrong answer"). Anyways I have previously ...
[4 replies] Last: There is always Cocos2d-x which supports all mobile platforms and desk... (by Z e r e o)
Iggy Pop - John Peel Lecture 2014

Iggy Pop - John Peel Lecture 2014 "Iggy Pop delivers this year's BBC Music John Peel Lecture on the subject of free music in a capitalist society. Iggy has...
[no replies]
Advice for a young learner

Hi everyone, I just started programming in C ++ (2 ½ months) and I was reminded of this question that I wanted to put to the people of the comunity very certai...
[3 replies] Last: When I first started programming at around 16, I quickly left it after... (by chick3n13)
HOW TO DO THIS

it gives me "id returned 1 exit status" and wont run. why? #include<stdio.h> #include<conio.h> #include<stdlib.h> int isEven(int*); int main(void) { ...
[2 replies] Last: use code tags move this to the beginner section (by Little Bobby Tables)
by Aceix
Mechanics(physics) question

Hi! I was going through a textbook and came across this question. There are two particles A and B. A is left(u=0) at a height, anđ after three seconds, B is...