Lounge - October 2019

The US and Daylight Saving Time

From https://www.timeanddate.com/time/us/arizona-no-dst.html Most of the US observes DST, Hawaii and MOST of Arizona doesn't. The Navajo Nation, a semi-a...
[4 replies] Last: Whoever has to maintain the timezone tables gets to deal with that no... (by Cubbi)
I have an exchange student AMA

Pretty much on a whim the wife and I decided to house a foreign exchange student. She has been with us for a few months now and the experience has been pretty c...
[no replies]
Good programming forum for Java/JavaEE etc.

I started learning programming in school with C++. But, currently, I am taking Data Structures and Algorithm course, and it is only given in Java. I also have a...
[7 replies] Last: Coderanch is probably the best Java forum, very active and has some ve... (by adam2016)
Best Programmer Jokes 2019

Joke 1: What OS you are using? I using osuruk (osuruk in turkish means fart) what?? osuruk operating system a linux based terminal.. :z Joke 2: What your fa...
[3 replies] Last: Here’s a joke, if a bad one. Made My Day Day myDay = this.createD... (by highwayman)
Inscribed angle problem [ math/geometry question ]

Hey guys, I posted this on a math help sub reddit almost 6 hours ago, and after 6 hours of patiently waiting I think it's safe to say nobody can help me ther...
[3 replies] Last: thanks guys :) sorry about the late reply, hard drive failed so was of... (by adam2016)
by Ganado
I need help ASAP, if you can help it’d be greatly appreciated.

main.s .file "main.lol" .text .p2align 4,,15 .def __tcf_0; .scl 3; .type 32; .endef .seh_proc __tcf_0 __tcf_0: .LFB2250: .seh_endprologue leaq _ZStL8__i...
[11 replies] Last: exactly! (by jonnin)
Can I chinese mouse affect your health

Hi, I purchased a chinese affordable wireless mouse (zero reviews, found in "newest arrivals") from amazon.co.uk I'm not sure if it's merely a psychologic...