Windows Programming - July 2013 (Page 3)

Serial API for microgate serial adapter

Hi, So i recently bought a serial adapter PCI card from Microgate (www.microgate.com -> SyncLink Adapters -> SyncLink GT/GT4 PCI Adapters), for serial communic...
[no replies]
This is weird

It runs and works fine, but it closes the application, how do I fix that? case WM_COMMAND: { switch( LOWORD(wParam) ) { case Men1B...
[1 reply] : Nevermind Fixed It. (by Johnny111111111)
Good Windows programming online tutorial

I have been programming in C++ for about 5 months. I have only been making console applications and I would like to start learning Windows programming. I have...
[2 replies] Last: As Hertz pointed out, the MSDN link above offers great help. Unlike i... (by closed account G309216C)
Snap to Grid with user movable objects

I have a forms app that I am writing and I would like to have a box on the form that had a grid that users can add objects to by a button press and the objects ...
[no replies]
Why is this acting so funny?

See the first SetWindowText works, but the second one dose not, I am trying to make it to where if you click the first one it says something, or the second one ...
[1 reply] : I even dded TEXT("My Text In Here"), TO THE SECCOND PARAMATER OF THE S... (by Johnny111111111)
by thalor
Setting ComboBox text

Hello all, New to C++ and need some help with a little matter. I have a combobox on my form that I fill from a CSV file. No problem there.... What I w...
[no replies]
My text

How would I change the text of this whenever I want? CreateWindow(TEXT("STATIC"), TEXT(""), WS_VISIBLE | WS_CHILD, 40,80,400,25, hwnd, ...
[5 replies] Last: If you use Spy, you can see all windows and their children. (by kbw)
Again how?

If I make a text object, how would I go about coloring the background of it to match my window?
[7 replies] Last: I fixed it, thanks anyway :D (by Johnny111111111)
Visual C++ command line compile COM library