Lounge - October 2014

Whats the point of social networking? (1,2,3)

Honestly, I do not understand why people use social networking. What is one thing about social networking is good? I could just sit here and name all the bad th...
[54 replies] Last: [quote=htirwin]I am sort of creeped out about [insert company name he... (by LB)
Linking in VS 2013

I recently got Windows 7 and I can't get visual studio to link for the life of me. Trying to get SFML working, which I've compiled from source. The example ...
[3 replies] Last: One more thing, sfml-main. I'm not linking to it, it gets named the s... (by Z e r e o)
Alcoholism, otc abuse and dependency

For the last 7 or 8 months I've made some seriously bad decisions. Posting this on a public forum might be one of them. Before I really get started, I think a...
[14 replies] Last: Yeah! Keep it up! :O) (by Duthomhas)
Help please.

So i'm a beginner at C++ and when I master it i'm looking forward to exploiting. Let's use gaming for an example. I want to exploit a game. How do I connect ...
[16 replies] Last: Also, you're going to need lots of goto statements. And pointers to p... (by MikeyBoy)
Anyone know a C++ CMD Console?

It would read commands and initialize them using Command Prompt?
[2 replies] Last: do you mean a c++ repl interpreter? like what python has? (by Little Bobby Tables)
License plate scanners (1,2)

Has anybody seen this? http://www.usatoday.com/story/money/cars/2013/07/17/license-plate-scanners-aclu-privacy/2524939/ . I personally think its kind of scary...
[30 replies] Last: Indeed it is, but just because it is privilege doesn't imply that the... (by Disch)
by Disch
Tom & Jerry were pure genius

The title sums it up. Just look at this 25 second clip: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dOp8aL37dQ8 You know the joke is coming. But its delivery is flawless...
[15 replies] Last: @ Disch : Zig and Sharko? It's on Netflix, it's more senseless violen... (by Computergeek01)
How does the OS keep control