Windows Programming - September 2012 (Page 2)

std::ifstream::open fails when running application from inside MSVC++ 2010

I have written a program that attempts to open a file using std::ifstream::open(). open() fails when I run the program inside Visual Studio (even when I choose ...
[4 replies] Last: Thank you modoran, much appreciated feedback! (by Ogoyant)
Learning C++ windows programming

I am new to windows programming and I would like to develop some windows applications thru visual C++ 2010. What is a good book or books that would help me lear...
[2 replies] Last: Are you already experienced at C or C++, or are you starting from the ... (by freddie1)
C++ while loop being ignored please help!!!!

//Assignment #3 #include <iostream> #include <cmath> #include <iomanip> using namespace std; int main() { int lowNum; int highNum; int su...
[2 replies] Last: Yeah i figured it out thank you i was adding highnum into lownum so th... (by closed account y0R9216C)
Exporting c++ DLL including Classes into c# project

Hi everybody! I'm working to a project formed by a c++ service and a c# graphic interface. I have to share some classes and functions, then I wrote a c++ dll ...
[4 replies] Last: Ok, thanks kbw.. I resolved with Wrappers! (by CyberCrasher)
OpenGL BMP Loader.

Okay, so yesterday I posted to this thread, and someone help me out a lot with a few problems I had, however, I am still having issues with a BMP loader I have ...
[10 replies] Last: I had an assignment a few semesters back where I needed to read in a b... (by naraku9333)
Reading integers from a file into a 2-dimensional array

I need to get the number from a file into a 2-dimensional array. Here's the code: #include <iostream> #include <windows.h> #include <fstream> #include <c...
[3 replies] Last: Thanks, the white space was what was wrong. I changed the function tha... (by FalterrisAunvre)
running two VS2010 with the same project ?