Beginners - October 2012 (Page 11)

Weird Error..

Hey there, this is my code: #include <iostream> #include <iomanip> using namespace std; struct american { int ounce; int tablesp; int Teasp; }; amer...
[3 replies] Last: herp derp! lol i can't believe i didn't catch that I'm getting errors ... (by MrHatchi87)
Chutes and Ladders Help

Hello! I'm currently a beginner to C++ programming and have ran into my first stump with a program, specifically with Chutes and Ladders. I'm completely clueles...
[2 replies] Last: You could have a bool that's true when it's player one's turn and fals... (by Gulshan Singh)
Help with Error" cannont convert to bool

/* File: isprime.cpp Created by: ???? Creation Date: ???? Synopsis: This program reads in a minimum and maximum integer greater than 1 and ret...
[10 replies] Last: I just now have to figure out why its working now but it wont actually... (by ProgramingNewb)
by khal
template class

Hi, I created a template class with two template parameter. template<class T, class Y> class Test { //... }; In my main I want to pass a vector with the c...
[2 replies] Last: From what I can tell it looks like you're trying to pass an object thr... (by Gulshan Singh)
ENUM FUN SOS!

Hey. I'm trying to get my enums right. I have a function called hangman below and at the bottom there are condition on returning what type of enum to main. I'm ...
[5 replies] Last: why do you use an ifstream in line 22? EDIT: never mind... :p EDIT2:... (by I v a n)
Pointer in Object

I'm wondering if I use a pointer inside an object and the pointer is from an object that keeps allocating more memory constantly, if the former object's size in...
[4 replies] Last: Yes. The list is off in memory somewhere. All the object contains is ... (by Gulshan Singh)
Using Arrays and Functions to calculate parallel resistance